Welcome to OBD2Express.co.uk! Sign In or Register
Home - Products - Technical Service - Tech Tool 2.04.87 Review
« Go Back

Tech Tool 2.04.87 Review

Matched Product
Volvo/Renault/MACK Ptt Developer Tool V2.04.87 with last acpi+ update 05/2016 Send By Mail

Volvo/Renault/MACK Ptt Developer Tool V2.04.87 with last acpi+ update 05/2016 Send By Mail   Item No. SS167-E

Buy it Now: €276.00   Free Shipping      Click Here to Shop
1. database is development version, support EURO5/EURO6 Programming,
2.add new option for filter control unit and parameter group.
3.engineer online install software with full support.
4. Better to run the software on PC with 4GB Memory for better running.

Description

Here is customer's feedback how to solve the problem of PPT software incompatibility?

I'm have a MACK to read faults, but unluckily I failed to diagnose (view DTC's) or use any off the other features of my Tech Tool 2.04.87. PTT says the software is incompatible and that version on the control unit(s) is not supported by Tech Tool.

Here is my version info:

Product: Tech Tool
Version: 2.04.87
Database: Standard

Last updated: APCI (-A) 11/8/2016 12:19:36 PM
Last updated: APCI+ (-A) 9/14/2016 1:56:29 PM

Every time I go to view DTC's I get these errors :
it says: the version of software installed in the engine and vehicle electronic control units are incompatible. Electrical faults will present in one or both modules. Upgrade the software in one or both modules to correct the problem.

tech-tool-version-incompatible

then i Click OK and get this one:

Software on the control unit(s) below is not supported by Tech Tool.

Please update Tech Tool and try again.

144 144

software-not-supported-by-tech-tool

Then ask obd2express for help.. solved my issue

 

I am advised to update the firmware of 88890300 Vocom Interface. Just follow the screen message to do that. Then tech tool works like a charm.

 

BIG thanks to http://www.obd2express.co.uk/

Write a Review
* Rating:
    Please select rating stars.
* Your First & Last Name:
* Your E-Mail Address:
* Review Detail:
*Verification Code:
          No right? Get a new Verification Code
 
Tell us what you think about this item and share your opinions with other people. Please make sure your review focuses only on this item. All reviews are moderated and will be reviewed within two business days. Inappropriate reviews will not be posted.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign In first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.

Search

You can search Technical Service by keyword.
Bookmark It